ENFR
HistoryRoomsDiscounts
UARU
BookingServicesContacts

History

Once in the city center, you can easily find the Hermitage Hotel (hotel "Hermitage"). It is located near the main railway station in the street Simon Petlyura (Comintern), which connects the station square Boulevard of Taras Shevchenko. The nearest metro station - "University" and "Train station" - a five-minute walk away.

Hermitage Hotel is located on the second floor of a building built in the early XX century. The classic elegance of gray-blue facade of the house, facing the Botanical Garden of the academician Fomin, and style of interior decoration evoke the feeling of an old hotel in Kiev, with its centuries-old traditions and atmosphere of hospitality.

A bit of history

Simon Petlyura Street, on which the Hermitage Hotel, - Railway station street that starts Kiev, was first mentioned in the press in 1855 as Ignatiev, linking the railway station with Bibikovskim Boulevard. It was called after the famous Kiev homeowner. In 1869 the street was renamed Bezakovskuyu, in honor of Kiev, Podolia and Volyn governor-general of Alexander Bezaka (1801-1868 gg.). During his governorship, and thanks to his participation was opened to traffic on the Kursk-Kiev railway and the railway station was built, which was directed by street Bibikovskogo Boulevard (now Boulevard Shevchenko).

The name of the Comintern Street was in 1919 in honor of the formation of the Communist International. The proximity to the train station which owe some of the main buildings: the beginning of XX century it was occupied by the hotel "Bristol", "France", "Libau" rooming house "Petrograd" and "New Russia." Originality of their architecture - art nouveau and eclecticism. In building involved prominent architects: Nikolaev, A. Haynadsky, A. Krause. At the intersection with Bibikovskim Boulevard was erected a monument to Count A. Bobrinsky, who supervised the construction of the first railway in Kiev. In 1918, the monument was removed, and only in 1954, in its place a monument to Nikolai Shchors - the hero of the Civil War 1918-1920.

On Bezakovskoy, 25 (corner with the street. Zhylianska) in 1908-1914. Elias Church was built in honor of the 800th anniversary of St. Michael's Monastery, which is destroyed in 1935. Interest is the house 3/25 (designed by Tatsiy) as architectural model 30's (the house visible from the windows Hermitage Hotel). Peculiar house number 11/106 (at the intersection with the street. Caksaganskogo on its ground floor is a pharmacy). At the beginning of XX century the house belonged feldsher Kotsyuba Yu. Architecture of the house in the style of Neo-Renaissance.

In the postwar years on the street were built building "Kievgiprotransa" and the House of Life "Capital." The house number 14 printed magazine "Kiev Antiquities". In at number 13, which in 1890 was hydropathic Uspensky, in Soviet times have club and library. On the street are houses Vetrova - monuments of architecture and history of urban planning, including the number 19 and 21 in the style of Viennese Art Nouveau architect I. Ledokovskogo.

Botanical Garden - a quiet oasis in the center of Kiev

Located opposite the Hermitage Hotel was founded in 1939 Botanical Garden of Academy Fomin area 22.5 hectares. It was founded by Alexander Rogovic on its territory the Greenhouse building, which houses a collection of tropical and subtropical plants. In 1977, there was erected Climatronic higher than 30 meters. In the garden are more than 10 thousand species and varieties of plants. In the 1908-1913 years. in gardens, the Zoological Park, the Kiev-based partnership nature lovers, which was subsequently transferred to the Brest-Litovsk Avenue (now Victory Avenue) where there is now. During the war, sheltered garden in its territory thousands of refugees. It worked hospitals, canteens and temporary stay of people. Already in the post-war period was a real forest garden in the center of town, with a riot of colors, the smell of grass, flowers, trees, pine needles. Breathing is incredibly easy. Botanical Garden - one of the favorite places of Kyiv residents and guests.

Continuing the tradition

The name "Hermitage" symbolic - in France and Germany (XVII-XVIII centuries.) So-called garden-park facilities, which are elegant architectural structures, designed for reflection and private relaxation.

Hermitage Hotel creators did their best to match the image of the hotel as its name. At the Hermitage Hotel you can experience the atmosphere of calm and comfort, escape from the city, to gain strength for productive work or an unforgettable holiday.

Interestingly, in the beginning of the nineteenth century there was a hotel in Kiev with the name "Hermitage." It was located right next to the Hermitage Hotel in the street Fundukleevskaya, 26 (now St.. Bohdan Khmelnytsky). It stayed arrived to participate in literary evenings indoors Kiev Opera famous poet Andrei Bely and Alexander Blok. In Soviet times, the hotel "Hermitage" was named "Intourist", it is home to artists Alexander Vertinsky and Gerard Philippe, artist Pavel Korin, writer John Seynbek, scientist Norbert Wiener and many other celebrities.

Today, in a modern and comfortable Hermitage Hotel upholds the tradition at the "Hermitage" - the best hotel in Kiev on the memoirs of Alexander Blok.

HistoryRoomsDiscountsBookingServicesContacts

Мнение Эксперта

Tourclub Hermitage

Полезная Информация

We are in social networks
Hermitage on tripadvisor

ENFR
ИсторияНомераСкидки
UARU
БронированиеУслугиКонтакты

Название отеля "Hermitage" символично – во Франции и Германии (ХVII-XVIII вв.) так назывались садово-парковые сооружения, представляющие собой изящную архитектурную постройку, предназначенную для размышлений и уединенного отдыха. В Hermitage Hotel (Бутик-Отелe Эрмитаж) сделано все, чтобы имидж отеля соответствовал его названию. Благодаря комфортной обстановке, продуманности деталей интерьера, элитной комплектации, работе персонала, Вы погружаетесь в атмосферу уюта, тишины и комфорта, позволяющую уединиться от городской суеты.

Отель расположен в историческом центре Киева, в здании постройки начал ХХ века. Классическая элегантность серо-голубого фасада дома, выходящего окнами на Ботанический сад, и стилистика оформления интерьеров отеля пробуждают ощущение старинного Киева с его вековыми традициями гостеприимства.

Немного истории

Улица Симона Петлюры, на которой расположен Бутик-Отель Эрмитаж, – привокзальная улица с которой начинается Киев, впервые упоминается в прессе в 1855 году как Игнатиевская, связывающая железнодорожный вокзал с Бибиковским бульваром. Называлась она так в честь знаменитого киевского домовладельца. В 1869 году улица была переименована в Безаковскую, в честь Киевского, Подольского и Волынского генерал-губернатора Александра Павловича Безака (1801- 1868 гг.). В период его губернаторства и благодаря его участию было открыто движение по Курско-Киевской железной дороге и сооружен железнодорожный вокзал, к которому и была направлена улица от Бибиковского бульвара ( в настоящее время бульвар Т. Г. Шевченко).

Название Коминтерна улица получила в 1919 году в честь образования коммунистического интернационала. Близость к вокзалу обуславливала назначение основных зданий: в начале XX века здесь располагались гостиницы "Бристоль", "Франция", "Либава", меблированные комнаты "Петроградские" и "Новая Россия". Своеобразие их архитектуры – стиль модерн и эклектизм. В застройке принимали участие выдающиеся архитекторы : В. Николаев, А. Хайнадский, А. Краусе. На пересечении с Бибиковским бульваром был сооружен памятник графу А. Бобринскому, который руководил строительством первой железной дороги Киева. В 1918 году памятник был снят, и только в 1954 году на его месте установили памятник Н. Щорсу – герою гражданской войны 1918-1920 гг. 

На Безаковской, 25 (угол с ул. Жилянской) в 1908-1914 гг. была сооружена Ильинская церковь в честь 800-летия Михайловского Златоверхого монастыря, которую разрушили 1935 году. Интерес представляет и дом 3/25 (архитектор А. Таций), как образец архитектуры 30-х годов (дом виден из окон Hermitage Hotel). Своеобразен дом номер 11/106 (на пересечении с ул. Cаксаганского, на его первом этаже находится аптека). В начале XX века дом принадлежал фельдшеру Ю. Коцюбе. Архитектура дома выдержана в стиле неоренессанс. 

Уже в послевоенные годы на улице были сооружены здания "Киевгипротранса" и Дома быта "Столичный". В доме номер 14 печатался журнал "Киевская Старина". В доме номер 13, в котором с 1890 года находилась водолечебница А. Успенского, в советское время располагались клуб и библиотека. На улице Ветрова стоят дома – памятники архитектуры и истории градостроения, среди них номер 19 и 21 в стиле венского модерна архитектора И. Ледоковского.

Тихий оазис в центре Киева

Напротив Бутик-Отеля Эрмитаж расположен основанный в 1939 году Ботанический сад имени Академика А. Фомина площадью 22,5 га. Он был заложен по проекту А. Роговича, на его территории расположен оранжерейный корпус, в котором находятся коллекции тропических и субтропических растений. В 1977 году здесь возвели климатрон высотой более 30 метров. В саду представлены свыше 10 тыс. видов и сортов растений. В 1908- 1913 гг. на территории сада находился Зоологический парк, основанный Киевским товариществом любителей природы, который впоследствии был переведен на Брест-Литовский проспект (ныне проспект Победы), где находится и теперь. Во время войны сад приютил на своей территории тысячи беженцев. Здесь работали лазареты, пункты питания и временного пребывания людей. Уже в послевоенное время сад стал настоящим лесом в центре города, с буйством красок, запахом трав, цветов, деревьев, хвои. Дышится здесь неимоверно легко. Ботанический сад – одно из любимейших мест отдыха киевлян и гостей столицы.

Продолжая традиции

Интересно, что в начале ХIX века в Киеве существовала гостиница с названием "Эрмитаж". Она располагалась в непосредственной близости от Бутик-Отеля Эрмитаж на улице Фундуклеевской, 26 (ныне ул. Богдана Хмельницкого). В ней останавливались прибывшие для участия в литературных вечерах в помещении Киевской оперы знаменитые поэты Андрей Белый и Александр Блок. В советское время гостиница "Эрмитаж" получила название "Интурист", в ней проживали артисты Александр Вертинский и Жерар Филипп, художник Павел Корин, писатель Джон Сейнбек, ученый Норберт Винер и многие другие знаменитости. 

Сегодня в современном и комфортабельном Бутик-Отеле Эрмитаж поддерживаются традиции отеля "Эрмитаж" – лучшей гостиницы Киева по воспоминаниям Александра Блока.

ИсторияНомераСкидкиБронированиеУслугиКонтакты

Мнение Эксперта

Tourclub Hermitage

Полезная Информация

Мы в социальных сетях
Hermitage on tripadvisor